Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lucky's Taqueria & Cantina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lucky's Taqueria & Cantina

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Lucky's Taqueria & Cantina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Helencerros 5 days ago

Tortas

We love the food and atmosphere at Lucky's! My fiance and I have been multiple times and even got to enjoy meals outside with our puppy! The staff members are always kind and attentive. My only complaint would be that I have ordered the torta twice and both times I have had toppings missing(avocados&grilled jalepenos) which is listed on the menu. I was also told my the server the 2nd time that it would come with the grilled jalepenos. Would really love to try it again but with everything like listed on the menu!

Patrickwhoyer 10 days ago

Nachos

Pork belly burrito (wet) and pork belly nachos. We love to have the pork belly when it is crispy. It gives the right saltiness to the food. Great atmosphere. My husband loves their strawberry margaritas.

Boatsbabe 13 days ago

Tacos

The Tacos Al Pastor was delicious! Three people in our party had them and they all loved them. Make sure to get 2 tacos though. We also had the ceviche and my husband says it's authentic and again delicious.

Amyodom 15 days ago

Roasted Chipotle Butternut Squash

This is such a wonderful addition to Blairsville. We were in and out for lunch in less than an hour. Service was excellent t and the food was delicious. I had a chicken tinga taco, pineapple and cucumber salad and the butternut squash. Outstanding!

Nikki 17 days ago

Burrito

Best burrito around. I picked barbacoa & couldn't have been any more satisfied. Will definitely be back. Also, had the salad bowl the visit before this one. I would recommend everyone try this place. It's definitely worth it.

Brittanymcconnell 18 days ago

Burrito

Had the plantains, burrito and chips and salsa. The chips were excellent and while both salsa's were good, the salsa verde was great, actually the two together made something spectacular. The burrito was delicious, it's not like the typical Mexican food that you find in the area, it's more like gourmet artisanal Mexican. Even the steak was as tender as a mother's love which isn't usual for steak served in Mexican cuisine (usually my jaws feel tired from all the chewing.) Also, the plantains are not to be missed, i think the only thing that could have made them better would have been for them to have a creama drizzle on top, but that's just my preference. Can't wait to go again.

Jsaxon64 21 days ago

Nachos

Our office ordered a pickup order and I got nachos.. I should have gotten a half order because the plate was HUGE. It was sooooo good! I heard no one complain about their order- and how often does that happen with 6 women. It was delicioso!!!!!!

Karaokedan 23 days ago

Tacos

We had the Carne asada tacos. Magnificent. You are now our favorite texmex place. We come as often as we can

Jenimorganjohnson2015 24 days ago

Tacos

First time coming to Lucky's! Short wait time and GREAT FOOD! Service was quick and staff were exceptional at answering any questions about the menu! Will def be coming back!

Waprop930 28 days ago

Salad Bowls

AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Very fresh! The chips and salsa were the best I have ever had! Loved the atmosphere as well.

Emily 30 days ago

The Lucky

My husband and I started off with a Lucky and Matador. Both drinks were excellent in taste. We had chips & salsa (rojo) I loved the chips, warm and full of flavor. I do wish the salsa was a little larger, not much, just a little more. For our entrees, my husband had the barbacoa torta, which he loved, right amount of flavor & spice. I had the Carne Asada Salad Bowl, I loved the dressing and salad, again I felt the steak was just a tad under a good serving size, another ounce would have been great. However, the flavor was excellent. I ordered a side of plantains and they were excellent, my husband ordered elotes and we just didn't enjoy the flavor, it seemed to fall short. We didn't have dessert today but we cant wait until we do. Our server was John and he was fanatastic. I could tell he was the best server in the room as well. Dont let him get away! We really enjoyed our lunch and can't wait to come back.

Scoti4ua about 1 month ago

Mojitos

We are from Alabama and decided to take a small getaway to Blairsville. We came in and dined at your restaurant last Thursday, 10-15-20. The food was excellent and our drinks were delicious. You guys were super busy but Kate handled the heavy flow of customers like a champ. She was very helpful and friendly and gave great recommendations. She is very personable and was on top of her game. When we come back to visit, we will definitely come again.

Babybyrd2009 about 1 month ago

Nachos

I have been twice now. The nachos are to die for! So many different flavors all on one plate. The servers are really great also and can answer any question you might have. Also the food tastes fresh especially the chips and salsa.

Guest about 1 month ago

Quesadilla

Lunch today at Luckys, we'll be back. 3 of us at the table, 4 different items. All were very good. I had this with steak. A bit pricey but worth the $.

Jerrybell201290 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Cocktail

Its was really good they made look really nice

Csg001 about 1 month ago

Tacos

Well, dinner was a success. Tacos, quesadilla, nachos...all excellent. but make sure you leave room for that cake. ...heaven!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Guacamole with Chips and Trio House Salsa

Entire family rated chips, salsa and guacamole as 10/10. We couldn't stop eating them. So good!

Mrs about 1 month ago

Guacamole with Chips and Trio House Salsa

Wow!!! I truly have never had a better quacamole. The mango salsa was spot on and the salsa verde was perfect. And don't even get me started about the home made chips❤️ Our main dishes were just as delicious! And our little server was precious. We will definitely be back! Glad to have you in our little town.

Jzhendon about 1 month ago

Guacamole with Chips and Trio House Salsa

This place is going to be one of our favorites! Great and cheerful service. Festive, whimsical, and spacious renovation. Inside bar. Excellent upscale, fresh food, including their hand-made salsas, chips, and beverages. We also loved their salad and burritos. One of the coldest draft beers we have enjoyed. The margs looked amazing. We plan to try them during our next visit. This will be a Blairsville gem!

Alicia3594 about 1 month ago

Quesadilla

Absolutely amazing

Ben 8 days ago

Chips & Salsa

Absolutely the best chips and salsa I've ever had and I'm from Atlanta Lucky's has no competition from the ATL

Saltypets30512 11 days ago

Tacos

Wow!!!! Almost like I was back in Tijuana eating street tacos!!!! Food was amazing!!!! Carne Asada Tacos and street corn.

Muddygirl338 14 days ago

3 Fresh Corn or Flour Tortillas

I got Al pastor tacos and my partner got a chicken quesadilla, both were freaking fantastic!! The atmosphere is amazing!! The staff is friendly and the decor is spot on! They definitely did not come here to be average, they came to be AWESOME!!

Cherokeetraining 17 days ago

3 Fresh Corn or Flour Tortillas

Had a shrimp, carne asada and chicken taco. The best I've had since I've moved to Georgia. Paired with the best Lucky margarita I have had since being here. The server was definitely on top of everything.

Joanwhittemore 18 days ago

Burrito

OMG! Best Mexican food I have ever eaten anywhere!! Had the steak burrito and chips with salsa to start. Everything was fresh and flavorful. We can't stop raving about it. Couldn't be happier. Nice menu, margeritas looked wonderful but I had a beer. Do yourself a favor and try this place. Can't wait to go back!!

Katie 20 days ago

Salad Bowls

I have tried the Carne Asada, Al Pastor, Tinga Chicken, Barbacoa, Camaerones de Ajo and Pork Belly proteins and I really enjoyed them all however the Carne Asada, Barbacoa and Al Pastor are my favorites. My husband really likes the Quesadillas with carne asada. The pork rinds with a side of queso and guacamole are a must if you like pork rinds. I love the elotes as well. The nachos are big enough to share. I'd like it if you had fountain drinks instead of cans, and need more high chairs, but otherwise we've enjoyed the food very much and the service has been exceptional. The first day we went was on the 3rd day of opening and service was a little rocky but that was to be expected! Every time we go, the service gets better. Really enjoy the atmosphere as well. Nothing else like it in Blairsville.

Allison 22 days ago

Vegan Black Bean Soup

Delicious!! I love that they have a vegan options. The house margarita was soooo good. My husband got the tofu tacos and loved them. The guacamole and salsa was delicious too.

Jasondocarmo 24 days ago

Quesadilla

Extremely good. 3rd visit and every time the service and food gets better. I plan on continuing to come for their food.

Mrottolino 28 days ago

3 Fresh Corn or Flour Tortillas

Very tasty carne asada tacos. Fresh!! I had a La Flaca margarita that was so delicious, I had two! Highly recommend!

Godlymama 29 days ago

Nachos

Everything we tried was delicious, fresh, and amazing. We had nachos (huge portion), chips and salsa (sampled the diablo, avacado, and mango -- all fresh and yummy), a salad (fresh), and the corn on a stick (my husband wants me to find the recipe). Prices were excellent, and service was friendly. We will be back!

Jason about 1 month ago

10 Shredded Chicken Enchiladas

Visited for the first time and had chicken enchiladas and ceviche. The tuna ceviche wasn't served traditional style but it was good and had a kick. Food and service were excellent. Also, the bartender Kate tremendous. She was funny, witty and provided great service and drinks. Will definitely be back

Amanda about 1 month ago

Salad Bowls

I had the salad bowl with Gringo beef and it was awesome! It was a huge portion of food.

Mebradley14 about 1 month ago

Elotes

The Mexican street corn was great!! My Great Grandfather was from Mexico and used to make it, and it tasted just as good!!

Queenofvaughn about 1 month ago

Chips & Salsa

Love your chips and salsa. Had it for lunch today.

Helencerros about 1 month ago

Quesadilla

First time visiting Lucky's was SO GOOD, my fiance and I came back the next two days as well to try something new every day!! Our favorites were the Chicharones and the wings! The al pastor has so much flavor it's to die for! The diablo salsa was made by the devil himself! Zucchini fries are deliciously crunchy. Overall loved the menu and will recommend to friends/family!

Jalicca about 1 month ago

Roasted Garlic Sauce

Packed with flavor! Garlic lovers dream!

Angie about 1 month ago

Quesadilla

Loved the atmosphere, the decor and the story of the Day of theDead. Very cool! Quesadillas were yummy and enjoyed the zucchini fries!

Diane about 1 month ago

Zucchini Fries

Stole them off my husband's plate. Addictive. Lime flavors? Nice bite to them!

Debbie about 1 month ago

The Lucky

Excellent margarita!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA